God’s All Sufficient Power

Standard

I received an email this week about a young woman having problems with her food stamp card to pay for her groceries. When a man in the line behind her made a rude comment about the food stamps she fled in tears. When the man was told that at 21 she was raising her soldier brother’s kids when he was killed he made a generous purchase of food to be delivered to the young woman’s home. It brought back a memory of a season in my own life.

About Debbie Hamilton Carson

Single Mom, Three Amazing Grown Kids, Disciple of Jesus Christ, Educator, Lifelong Learner. Because of MS, I'm mostly homebound, but, by God's Grace, my boundaries are wide open! My circumstances could have kept me somewhat isolated, yet, as a 'people person', the world wide web (ie. facebook, email, blog, CBC Online) has allowed me to develop & maintain relationships with many amazing people and I continue to grow & learn as a person & a child of God. As in the prayer of Jabez, God has expanded my boundaries! "Jabez called out to the God of Israel, “If only you would greatly bless me and expand my territory! May your hand be with me! Keep me from harm so I might not endure pain!” God answered his prayer." I Chronicles 4:10 NET Bible This blog is an avenue for me to share my life and the ways God has affected it by His Design.. Scripture says "Write this down for the next generation so people not yet born will praise GOD:" Psalm 102:18-22(The Message) ♥

One response »

  1. >WOW! First of all I feel we have a lot in common. I am a single mom and also I am a teacher. I am not currently teaching but I believe God has still used that calling in other ways. I am so amazed that God put you right into a job with Sylvan when you needed it. So cool!! And now that has led to your son moving into a job there. You are courageous and inspiring to me!

Leave a Reply

