25 Years Missing My Mother

Standard

>


Twenty-five years ago today my sweet mother, Mary Ann Hamilton, went to heaven at the age of 49 after a 2 year battle with breast cancer. I thank God for giving me such a wonderful mother. She was the epitome of the Proverbs 31 woman.

The Lord just brought to mind an encouraging memory:

I remember a cousin asked me if I was mad at God for not answering my prayers and healing her…I said, “He Did Heal Her! She’s Not Sick Anymore!” Thank you for that assurance, Jesus and the knowledge we will be together again! 

Mama, God saw you getting tired and a cure was not to be. So he put his arms around you and whispered “Come with me.” With tearful eyes I watched you, and saw you pass away. Although I loved you dearly I could not make you stay. A golden heart stopped beating, hard working hands at rest. God broke my heart to prove to me, He only takes the best.

About Debbie Hamilton Carson

Single Mom, Three Amazing Grown Kids, Disciple of Jesus Christ, Educator, Lifelong Learner. Because of MS, I'm mostly homebound, but, by God's Grace, my boundaries are wide open! My circumstances could have kept me somewhat isolated, yet, as a 'people person', the world wide web (ie. facebook, email, blog, CBC Online) has allowed me to develop & maintain relationships with many amazing people and I continue to grow & learn as a person & a child of God. As in the prayer of Jabez, God has expanded my boundaries! "Jabez called out to the God of Israel, “If only you would greatly bless me and expand my territory! May your hand be with me! Keep me from harm so I might not endure pain!” God answered his prayer." I Chronicles 4:10 NET Bible This blog is an avenue for me to share my life and the ways God has affected it by His Design.. Scripture says "Write this down for the next generation so people not yet born will praise GOD:" Psalm 102:18-22(The Message) ♥

Leave a Reply

